This is the "Image Databases" page of the "Image Collections" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Image Collections   Tags: art, graphic design, images, paintings, photos  

Last Updated: Apr 17, 2012 URL: http://libguides.surry.edu/images Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Image Databases Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

ARTstor

ARTstor  Icon
A digital library of over 1 million images in the visual arts, architecture, humanities, & social sciences.

Image Databases

  • Anatomy.tv  Icon
    The world's most detailed 3D model of the Human Anatomy. Models can be rotated and layers of anatomy added or removed.
  • Archives of American Art
    The image gallery from the Smithsonian Institution contains over 8,000 photographs, letters, sketches, diaries, and other documents which have been scanned and individually described.
  • ARTstor  Icon
    A digital library of over 1 million images in the visual arts and architecture, humanities, and social sciences, with tools for teaching, research and study.
  • Art & Architecture Complete  Icon
    This database of magazines, journals, trade publications and books includes an image collection of over 63,000 images. From search screen, scroll to the bottom of the screen to select image options.
  • CAMIO  Icon
    The Catalog of Art Museum Images Online (CAMIO) offers rights-cleared, high-quality art images for class projects, art history and studio art programs, course Web sites, lectures, presentations, and research resources.
  • EBSCOhost Image Search  Icon
    Search for photos, illustrations, charts, and maps within Academic Search Complete and several other EBSCO databases. From the search screen, go to the top banner, then click "Images" -- "Image Collection" to limit search to images only.
  • Insight Visual Collections
    Explore over 300,000 images from over 50 collections. Contains maps, fine artwork, photographs and other items from renowned collections.
 

Need Help?

JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.


Alan Unsworth
Reference & Web Librarian unswortha@surry.edu
336-386-3317
Office: R-127

Login Problems?

Surry Community College Library | 630 South Main Street | Dobson, NC 27017 | http://www.surry.edu/TheSurryLife/Library.aspx
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip