This is the "Image Databases" page of the "Image Collections" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Image Collections  

Last Updated: Mar 27, 2013 URL: http://libguides.surry.edu/images Print Guide RSS Updates

Image Databases Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

ARTstor

ARTstor  Icon
A digital library of over 1 million images in the visual arts, architecture, humanities, & social sciences.

Image Databases

  • A.D.A.M. Interactive Anatomy  Icon  Icon  Icon
    User ID: NCCDAIA2013 Password: NCCDAIA2013
    An online comprehensive interactive anatomy teaching tool. It includes detailed graphics and advanced functionality combined with an award-winning Multimedia Encyclopedia, a complete library of 3D images, and over 3,000 illustrations for learning clinical concepts.
  • Archives of American Art
    The image gallery from the Smithsonian Institution contains over 8,000 photographs, letters, sketches, diaries, and other documents which have been scanned and individually described.
  • ARTstor  Icon  Icon
    A digital library of over 1 million images in the visual arts and architecture, humanities, and social sciences, with tools for teaching, research and study.
  • Art & Architecture Complete  Icon  Icon
    This database of magazines, journals, trade publications and books includes an image collection of over 63,000 images. From search screen, scroll to the bottom of the screen to select image options.
  • CAMIO  Icon  Icon
    The Catalog of Art Museum Images Online (CAMIO) offers rights-cleared, high-quality art images for class projects, art history and studio art programs, course Web sites, lectures, presentations, and research resources.
  • EBSCOhost Image Search  Icon
    Search for photos, illustrations, charts, and maps within Academic Search Complete and several other EBSCO databases. This search limits to articles containing photos, illustrations, etc.
  • Insight Visual Collections
    Explore over 300,000 images from over 50 collections. Contains maps, fine artwork, photographs and other items from renowned collections.
 

Questions?

JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.
  336-386-3260
  919-585-4262
  unswortha@surry.edu
Surry Community College Library | 630 South Main Street, Dobson, NC 27017 | (336) 386-3259 | http://libguides.surry.edu
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip