Quick Article Search
Need Help?
JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.
Alan Unsworth
Reference & Web Librarian unswortha@surry.edu
336-386-3317
Office: R-127
Starting Points for Most Subjects
Article Databases & more A-Z
- Academic Search Complete
A large database of articles from scholarly journals and newspapers, covering all subjects. - ALLDATA Online (on-campus access only)
A comprehensive resource for automotive diagnostic and repair information. - American Journal of Enology & Viticulture
Full text access available on-campus only.
"The American Journal of Enology and Viticulture (AJEV)... is the official journal of the American Society for Enology and Viticulture (ASEV) and is the premier journal in the English language dedicated to scientific research on winemaking and grapegrowing." - Art & Architecture Complete
A leading database for the study of art and architecture, this database provides full-text coverage of 380 periodicals and more than 220 books. - Auto Repair Reference Center
Automotive maintenance and repair information by year and vehicle type. - Biography Reference Center
Offers a comprehensive collection of more than 461,000 full-text biographies, including the complete full-text run of Biography Today and Biography, as well as thousands of narrative biographies that are not available in other databases. - Business Source Complete
Provides full-text journals for all aspects of business, economics, and finance. - CINAHL with Full-Text
The most comprehensive source of full text for nursing & allied health journals. - Consumer Health Complete
CHC provides content covering all areas of health and wellness from mainstream medicine to the many perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated medicine. - CQ Researcher Online
In-depth research reports on a variety of current social and political topics. - CQ Weekly
A weekly news magazine of government, politics and commerce. - EBSCOhost Mobile
Access Academic Search Complete, CINAHL, ERIC, and many more databases via your smartphone or other handheld device. - Entrepreneurial Studies Source
Provides full text for more than 125 key periodicals, 135 reference books, numerous case studies, thousands of company profiles, and over 600 videos with transcripts and related articles. - Environment Complete
Offers coverage in applicable areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, renewable energy sources, natural resources, marine & freshwater science, geography, pollution & waste management, environmental technology, and more. - ERIC
Provides access to journal and report literature in the field of education and related subjects. - Health Source: Consumer Edition
Consumer-focused articles from magazines, pamphlets and books. - Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition
550 full-text nursing and allied health journals plus patient information sheets for many drugs. - Hoover's
Business research platform allows you to search U.S. and international company listings by industry, size, & geography to create marketing plans, conduct competitive analysis, and raise funds. - JSTOR
Language and Literature Collection only. Full-text of all published journals for titles in collection. - Legal Information Reference Center
Contains hundreds of full-text publications and thousands of legal forms. This database offers the everyday user the necessary tools and detailed “how-to” instructions to independently address a wide-range of legal issues. - LexisNexis Academic
Over 4,000 full-text newspapers, TV news transcripts, as well as business, medical and legal resources. - Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts with Full Text
Indexes more than 800 journals and provides full text for more than 330 journals and nearly 30 full-text books. - Literary Reference Center Plus
A comprehensive database that provides users with a broad spectrum of information on thousands of authors and their works across literary disciplines and timeframes. - MAS Complete
Designed specifically for high school libraries, this database contains full text for more than 550 popular high school magazines. - MasterFile Complete
Covering virtually every subject area of general interest, this multidisciplinary database provides full text for more than 2,000 general reference publications. - Military and Government Collection
Military related periodicals, journals, and other publications. - Newspaper Source Plus
Selected national and international newspapers such as the New York Times, Washington Post, News & Observer, Charlotte Observer, and more. - North American Women's Letters and Diaries
Over 150,000 pages of published letters and diaries plus 4,000 pages of previously unpublished materials depicting the personal experiences of hundreds of women. - NoveList K-8
A readers' advisory service that is searchable by author, title, series name, and plot to retrieve descriptions, reviews, discussion guides, and feature articles related to books of interest. - Opposing Viewpoints In Context
Articles and essays on controversial and popular current topics. - Points of View Reference Center
A full-text database designed to provide students with a series of essays that present multiple sides of a current issue. Each topic includes an overview, point (argument), counterpoint (opposing argument), and Critical Thinking Guide. - PubMedA medical database provided by the National Library of Medicine.
- Regional Business News
Updated daily, full-text of 75 regional (U.S.) business newspapers and journals. - Science Reference Center
Contains full text for hundreds of science encyclopedias, reference books, periodicals, and other sources. - SIRS
An all-in-one resource for current research on humanities, social issues, and government. - Small Business Reference Center
Provides the most up-to-date information on topics related to starting a company, operations management, sales, and growing or rescuing a business. - Small Engine Repair Reference Center
The definitive online tool for small engine repair assistance. Through a collection of comprehensive full-text content, Small Engine Repair Reference Center provides users with detailed, yet user-friendly repair guides for all manner of small engines. - Teacher Reference Center
An index of popular teacher and administrator journals, magazines, and books. - TOPICsearch
A current events database that allows researchers to explore social, political & economic issues, scientific discoveries and other popular topics discussed in today’s classrooms including controversial opinions and viewpoints. - Wall Street Journal
Updated daily and contains full-text. - Worldcat
OCLC catalog of books and other materials in libraries worldwide.

Loading...
