This is the "Home" page of the "Archives" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Archives  

Last Updated: May 8, 2014 URL: http://libguides.surry.edu/archives Print Guide RSS Updates
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Mission

The Archives at Surry Community College is dedicated to preserving and maintaining documents, photographs, publications, manuscripts, and other materials relevant to the history of Surry Community College.

 

The Archives

The Archives contain records documenting the history, policies, procedures, activies, and organization of the College. Types of records include reports, minutes, committee records, student publications, photographs, handbooks, memorabilia, etc.

In addition to our physical collection, the Library is also creating online collections and finding aids for many archival documents.

We are currently seeking out donations for the Archives. If you have materials you believe pertain to our mission, you are encouraged to donate to the Library.

Please contact Sebrina Mabe via email at mabesc@surry.edu or by phone at 336-386-3459 or 336-386-3260 for more information.

 

Location

The Surry Community College Archives is located on the 2nd floor of the Library (R-Building). Please call (336) 386-3260 for more information.

 

Digital Archives

Cover Art
SCC Digital Archives
View digitized collections from the SCC Library. So far, we have digitized the following collections:

- SCC Yearbook Collection
- Funeral Card Collection
- Carlos P. Surratt Online Memorial

Websites

  • State Archives of North Carolina
    The State Archives of North Carolina collects, preserves, and makes available for public use historical and evidential materials relating to North Carolina.
  • DigitalNC.org
    Explore the history and culture of North Carolina through original materials from cultural heritage repositories across the state.
  • NC ECHO
    NC ECHO searches across digital collections at a variety of cultural heritage institutions around North Carolina.
Surry Community College Library | 630 South Main Street, Dobson, NC 27017 | (336) 386-3259 | http://libguides.surry.edu
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip